The First Chakra
The first chakra is Muladhara. It translates as “root” and is symbolized as a deep red lotus flower with four petals. It is located at the base of the coccyx in the lower spine near the three lower vertebrae. This is our center of physical vitality and energy, and this chakra regulates our sense of smell.

Read More: Yoga Accoutrements

The endocrine glands associated with it are the gonads, the testes in the male and the ovaries in the female. Maladhara’s element is earth, and it is concerned with our roots and source of security. This is called the foundation chakra and contains the primal energy or the kundalini.

Continue To Part 3

Read Part 1

Pic of the Day: A few good men in Yoga pants.

Source: imgur